Fitness Update: Week 1

  • Miles Ran: 7/150
  • Days Lifting: 41/200
  • Weight: 171 lbs

Rough week for me. This entire semester I’ve been trying to go to the gym consistently 6 days a week, but have averaged out about 4-5 days a week. While not terrible, it’s not where I want to be. I think I will hit 60 days of working out when the semester ends, but I’m not sure.

As far as eating habits go, I had some M&M’s, and let me tell you almost a month without a chocolately treat, M&M’s tasted awful. Made me sad, but it’s interesting how you can lose the taste for certain foods after a while of not eating them. And it’s not that I cut it out temporarily, I’ve just been balancing my diet and haven’t really been eating much sweets. But yeah, treats don’t taste great after not eating them for a while.

I started running on Friday, and my ankles were killing me. I don’t know what happened, but I suspect I overworked them on the calf press. So I have put running off to the side for now, while I recover my ankle.

As far as lifting, I don’t know man. This entire semester I’ve been in a bad minset to work out. There’s been next to no consistency and I keep making excuses. I feel a little pathetic, but that inspires me to be better. I had time to bring these miles and lift days up, but chose not to. And while I can’t run, I can still lift, and so I will.

Leave a Reply

