Exercise Goals: A Late New Year’s Resolution

So technically I’ve been working on this stuff since New Year’s, but I thought why not put it all into one post. When it comes to weight loss and lifting, I’ve found having a specific weight or lift limit in mind for the year often leads to doing more damage to your body than good. I do still want to get to 140, but that is a goal that I recognize may take a while, the same for the running goal of 10 miles. So I’ll tell y’all what I want to do by the end of the year, and give you a weekly update (this will also be a thing with my writing).

My goals are:

  • Run 150 miles this year
  • Lift 200 days this year

So far I have run 7 miles, and lifted 41 days. For future reference I’ll write it like this:

  • Run: 7/150
  • Lift: 41/200

I’ve got a long way to go, but I’m excited to do it. Right now I’m running a half mile a day and I’m hoping to soon pick that up to 1 mile a day. I’m also working on speed strength so who knows it may vary.

Leave a Reply

